11
Feb
08

every single word in the song is for you…

Busking was beyond what i expected.I didn’t really care much about the people who did or didn’t sign up. My band had fun, gave it their all. I’m fucking proud of them. And their effort to make this successful, kudos, really.

And to my dearest friends who came, helped and supported. Su, Jason, Fai, Naomi and Ramon. Thanks. =)

I was a lil down after the performance cause of a certain someone who didn’t turn up and switched off his phone.I called him after the whole thing to find out he was angry/upset/ hurt by me. He said i was distracted lately, like i had someone else on my mind. And he’s got proof that i’ve been talking to my ex. And it left me in total shock and i practically kept quiet during the convo while he just ranted on and on. It ended with him breaking up with me.

after being so upset for like an hour, I just told myself to celebrate my band’s success. Left me, up the whole night at bugis and me sneaking into my house like a burglar at 7.30am next day(sunday)

I woke up at like 10.30 am.fucking heavy headed.Headed to that idiot’s parents house for brunch.And he drove me to Pasir Ris after that to have lunch with my mum and her very very long time friend.

halfway to Pasir Ris, I couldn’t stand the tension, I was angry/upset/fucking tired/ light-headed, I asked him “who did he sleep with last night?” cause the last time we broke up, he slept with someone. He pulled over like some dramatic idiot on the road shoulder, on the bloody expressway,just to ask me what is my fucking problem.

I screamed at him on how gullible, naive, fickle-minded he was. and told him I was doing everything I could to save the r/s, which included giving up my major crush. He kept quiet, feeling guilty. he tried talking to me when  we reached pasir ris. I walked away. no messages and calls yesterday till now, a msg from him, i saw the first few words, i couldn’t be bothered to read the rest.

Let’s just stop,
drop everything,
(forget each other’s names) forget each other’s names,
And just walk away.

Turn around and head in different directions,
Like we never, it’s like we never knew each other at all.
We said what we feel, then we stop ourselves,
And just walk away.
Never looking back,

Loving every second of it,
we just walk away.

This is probably the best,
not to mention the worst idea,
that I have ever had.


Ignoring what we’ve felt,
Overlooking what we’ve done,
No awkward silences, no hiding any truths
Ignoring what we’ve felt,
Overlooking what we’ve done,
What do you say?

This is probably the best,
not to mention the worst idea,
that I have ever had.

We say what we feel,
Then we stop ourselves,
And just walk away.
Never looking back,
Loving every second of it,
We just walk away.

Let’s just stop,
Drop everything,
Forget each other’s names,
Can we please just walk away?
It could be…It could be…
Like we never knew each other at all.

Answer me!
All egos aside, what do you say?

All egos aside, what do you say?

Ignoring what we’ve felt,
Overlooking what we’ve done,
No awkward silences, no hiding any truths
Ignoring what we’ve felt,
Overlooking what we’ve done,
What do you say?

We say what we feel,
Then we stop ourselves,
And just walk away.
Never looking back,
Loving every second of it,
We just walk away

0 Responses to “every single word in the song is for you…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

