04
Mar
08

I’m tired.I’m upset.I’m alone.

I’m back,yes I am. I’m getting withdrawals cause i’m missing london. Its back to reality. Gonna have to get a job by end of this week. For now, my temp job is helping out at various places and being the maid at home.  And i have to start planning for my birthday.

Something way out of the ordinary….

Girl A got an email from Boy Z saying this…

I tried but you won’t budge. Its today that I’m sure you won’t give me another chance. I blew it. And its today I’ve decided to move on. But it got me thinking, a hell lot, about that guy that you have/had a crush on. You’re different around him. maybe. I don’t know. Because if he saw what I have seen, he would be yours right now.  Then again, maybe its all on him. Anyway, good luck with him.

*the email came with a link and lyrics… 

Every once in a while we’re lucky enough to make an unforgettable friend
For me that its you. The taste of coffee and lonliness,
You plainly take away.

Some day I hope and pray that these words help me lead the way

You’re not that gorgeous
Under all of that make up
Don’t be shy to be yourself
And I hate to see this again

And if holding on, makes you drag me along
Your sweet antics, I will file them in a cabinet
Hoping not to stumble upon them again,
Just to follow through

Everything’s for convenience, the nails we chose that scarred the night
Everything for convenience, and we only realize the morning after.
I hope you gain some confidence, it doesn’t hurt to make things happen.
I hope you gain some confidence, and when you do then you will know.

I know they are one of your favourite bands. Take care,love.

Girl A replies:

I’m glad that you’ve made that decision. And I respect it. As hard as it is for you, it’ll be the same for me.Thanks for the song and I’ve never paid attention to that song till now.  Never imagined someone would use a song from a local band to get a message across to me. Anyway, you take care as well. See you around.=)

 the end

===============================================================


I listened in
Yes I’m guilty of this

You should know this
I broke down and wrote you back
Before you had a chance to
Forget forgotten
I am moving past this giving notice

I have to go
Yes I know the feeling,
Know you’re leaving
Calm down, I’m calling you to say
I’m capsized, erring on the edge of safe
Calm down, I’m calling back to say
I’m home now
I’m coming around, coming around
Nobody likes to but I really like to cry
Nobody likes me
Maybe if I cry

Spelled out your name and lists the reasons
Pain of heart
Don’t call me back

I imagine you when I was distant
Non-insistent

I follow suit and laid out on my back Imagine that
A million hours left to think of you
And think of that
Calm down, I’m calling you to say
I’m capsized, erring on the edge of safe
Calm down, I’m calling back to say
I’m home now
And coming around, coming around
Nobody likes to but I really like to cry
Nobody likes me
Maybe if I cry
Encircle me, I need to be, taken down
Encircle me, I need to be, taken down
Encircle me, I need to be, taken down
Nobody likes to
But I really like to cry
Nobody likes me
Maybe if I cry
Nobody [x9]
Encircle me, I need to be, taken down

 

0 Responses to “I’m tired.I’m upset.I’m alone.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

