25
Aug
08

I was just sipping on something sweet…

My days have been so crazy. Because of the cousins from London, sometimes I feel like I’m just returning them the favour, cause they brought me around almost everywhere when I was there. Yesterday just drained me so much.

I’m tired of them being fickle and not knowing what they want to do and being fussy.

And the funny thing is now that they are here, the other relatives (my grandma and uncle etc.) expect me to be with them 24/7, bringing them around. And they constantly call me and text me to ask me what I’m doing with them. Suddenly my life has to revolve around them.

So imagine their surprise when I told my grandma this morning, that I was not at the chalet ( cause she wanted me to bring her precious grandsons to her place) and imagine my relatives surprise went i told them I was not going out with them today.

Suddenly the calls and messages stopped.

5 Responses to “I was just sipping on something sweet…”


  1. 1 aroona
    August 26, 2008 at 2:38 am

    ok come we go jb

  2. 2 - primela
    August 26, 2008 at 10:34 am

    okay! haha..tmr night or thursday night?

  3. 3 unknown
    September 1, 2008 at 12:41 am

    well, two faced, eh?

  4. 4 Aresha
    September 7, 2008 at 5:01 am

    I think you’re just tired la. It happens. I know how it’s like to be doing ‘what everyone expects you to do’ when all you want to really do is just do your own thing for once, or REST.

    So circumstances can cause you to be a bit short fused. Sometimes I scream at my dad when everyone calls me to find out everything about everybody in the house. It gets irritating when you also have your own life to concentrate on.

    Don’t stress out – your cousins should be understanding about it, if anything. The reason why it’s different is because when you’re there it’s just YOU, so there’s less hoopla.

    But when they’re here, you have so many family members interfering and telling you what to do that you have less patience for everything. It’s normal la!

    Remember years ago, how my mum will run around when Auntie gogi was over, and expect me to like drop everything to drive them everywhere? Buy everything for the chalet etc? Can’t find the bbq grill to buy and everyone’s screaming at me… when I felt like “WTF, I don’t really have to be here doing this shit anyway”.It was fucking irritating and I wanted them all to just drown in tomato juice.

    It’s just you know, having a large family and too many people wanting to dictate and be in charge tires a person out, especially when families go stupid over visiting relatives.

    It’s not being two-faced. They shouldn’t take it literally either. It’s hard for them to see it too, cos to them, they’re just on holiday being themselves.

    Take it easy k? Nothing to blame yourself about, it’s just stress and tiredness.

    JB k.. JB 😀

  5. 5 - primela
    September 7, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    exactly how i feel! thank you!


Leave a Reply

