09
Feb
09

You’re in a better place=)

I look back, I remember how much you used to dote on us, your grandchildren. How Nani was so proud of you.. she’d constantly tell me stories of the past. I remember how you’d smile whenever I brought you tea, when I visited you in hospital.How proud you were of me, that I was in nursing that you told the nurse manager in that ward you were in. I believe you passed in peace. I’m glad that I was the last one to see you alive, to see you take your last breath, and I choose to believe under your half opened eyes, you were telling me that it was your time to go.

dscn3461-1-1Changi Village will never be the same without you. Now you can enjoy drinking as much whiskey as you want up there.=)

0 Responses to “You’re in a better place=)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

