15
Feb
09

I’ve got you figured out(does that make you feel safe?)


It’s not that I don’t trust you.Well, I just know what you’ve been up to.And well this dial tone is agreeing with everything I’ve had in mind.So as her eyes move past your shoulder and your shades start moving in the same direction.Don’t worry I won’t say a thing.And you can’t blame a girl for stickin’ to what she knows..

If I could get to sleep then,I guess you could stop pretending.Cause if I didn’t think you loved it,well then I wouldn’t play along.You’re down for selling me out while I play dumb,it’s cool cause I let you,thought I’d never catch you,you’d say “we’re only friends.” yeah, real good friends, I bet.

forget your lips,your eyes,forget our one last kiss goodnight.

forget I’ve got you figured out.

1 Response to “I’ve got you figured out(does that make you feel safe?)”


  1. 1 Nikki
    February 17, 2009 at 9:01 am

    You don’t deserve it as well!


Leave a Reply

